SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Our School Leadership Team meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 4:15 pm in our school's Media Center. Our first meeting of the 2018-2019 school year will be on September 26th at 4:00 pm. If you would like to become a member of our School Leadership Team, or if you have ideas on ways to improve our school, please contact our school's Assistant Principal, Heather Stark.

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

Current Membership

Role Name Email Joined
Principal Jennifer Schroeder jennifer.schroeder@cms.k12.nc.us 8-14-18
Assistant Principal Representative Heather Stark heatherm.stark@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Teacher Representative Brooke Jenerette carolynb.jenerette@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Teacher Representative Stacey Noel stacey.noel@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Teacher Representative Jason Robison jason.robison@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Teacher Representative Julie Smith julier.smith@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Teacher Representative Eddie Hubert eddiel.hubert@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Support Staff Representative June Guylitto j.guylitto@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Student Services Representative Michael Engelhard michael1.engelhard@cms.k12.nc.us 8-17-18
Parent Representative Beth Fernandez bethfernandez@me.com 9-25-18
Parent Representative Dana Brincefield danabrincefield@gmail.com 9-25-18
Parent Representative Cara Hunter carawhunter@gmail.com 9-25-18
Parent Representative Lydia Quinn lrquin@gmail.com 9-25-18
Parent Representative Traci Rider t.folk@cms.k12.nc.us 9-25-18
 
 

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: (enter location here: Address then description, i.e. Media Center)
DATES:
 (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

Date

Time

September 1, 2018

7:00pm

October 1, 2018

7:00pm

November 1, 2018

7:00pm

December 1, 2018

7:00pm

January 1, 2019

7:00pm

February 1, 2019

7:00pm

March 1, 2019

7:00pm

April 1, 2019

7:00pm

May 1, 2019

7:00pm 

School Leadership Team Agendas

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes